Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Hanson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Mike Hanson

4.7 out of 5 (65 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Raquel Koehler

Raquel Koehler

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike has been awesome to work with! He not only made our transition to State Farm easy and personable, but he also saved us a lot of money."
Profile photo of Michael Betlach

Michael Betlach

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would just like to thank Mike Hanson state farm , for really taking great care of us , Trina is absolutely amazing , they really fought to get our claim and treated us very well and respectful, they will have all my business forever , 3 cars 2 houses , a rental and a camper trailer , thank you and God bless you"
Profile photo of Daryce Franzen

Daryce Franzen

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to work with!"
Profile photo of Sharron Motry

Sharron Motry

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our one on one policy review with Mr. Hanson, at State Farm in Caldwell, Idaho, gets a 5 star rating. This is the first time an agent has ever set up an appointment to discuss our coverage or lack of, and explained each benefit listed on the policy. This was for our home, auto, and RV. He was able to show and explain the need for increase coverage in areas that we were underinsured plus the options we had not even been aware of. If you are in our area and need insurance and an excellent agent contact Mike Hanson."
Profile photo of Jose Flores

Jose Flores

May 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike treats you like family yahoo thank you"
Profile photo of Doug Floyd

Doug Floyd

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"An absolutely great agency to work with! Listens to concerns and gives great advice. No high pressure sales."
Profile photo of glenn wisser

glenn wisser

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are long-time customers of State Farm Insurance, but very new clients of Mike and Trina Hanson. They have both have been extremely helpful sorting out our insurance issues relating to new vehicle purchases and home evaluation changes. They are warm, friendly, patient, competent, and just nice folks. We unequivably recommend them to anyone needing home and vehicle insurance."
Profile photo of Joshua Twiss

Joshua Twiss

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Honestly the best people to do business with in the treasure valley. I’ve had the pleasure of both being a customer and an employee. Got a question? Call, when you’re with Mike Hanson’s agency, you are with family. They give it to you straight. Trust me, if you want your insurance done right, please go here. 5 stars all day."
Profile photo of Riley Liddell

Riley Liddell

April 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike and his team are wonderful. I’ve always had a good experience with StateFarm outside of my most recent agent. I walked into Mike’s and they got everything straightened out for my wife and I. Explained things very thoroughly and they are most of all just good people."
Profile photo of Karl Hess

Karl Hess

March 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very easy to deal with this company. They explain everything and make it so easy. Very happy to be a part of this company for over 30 years now. Thank you State Farm."
Profile photo of Jacobi

Jacobi

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike and Trina Hanson have been a Dream to work with. The first time I met mike, I was Blown away! He took the time to get to know me to see how each policy would fit my lifestyle/needs. The amount of money I have saved in coverage has far exceeded my expectations. You can’t go wrong with Mike and his team."
Profile photo of Merle Parker

Merle Parker

March 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike and Trina are more than professional and expert in their business, they are genuinely concerned about the welfare of their clients. I have been their client for three years and recently filed a claim after an auto accident. They handled the claim expertly and efficiently, while showing true concern for my welfare beyond the details of an insurance claim. I highly recommend this team."
Profile photo of Bib Fortuna

Bib Fortuna

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike Hanson's office gives great, personal service. They are happy to talk to you one-on-one to make sure you understand your coverage and what your options are. They helped me save money on my home insurance and were able to add quite a bit to my auto insurance for just a few bucks more a year. Insurance can get pretty complicated, so it's nice to have a human being to help you sort this stuff out. Helpful without being pushy, they haven't tried to upsell me on anything I didn't show an interest in."
Profile photo of jaime rodas

jaime rodas

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike and his team (specifically Brittney) rock! I get an immediate response to all my questions. Mike helped me go over different insurance options as well as explaining all my policy coverage in detail. They are extremely helpful and highly recommend their service."
Profile photo of Julee Austin

Julee Austin

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike has been an absolute pleasure to work with. He’s very knowledgeable about his product, very personable, and gives great service with follow up. I established a relationship with him before we actually moved, thinking we were moving to the Treasure Valley. When we decided to move to Twin Falls, I kept my relationship with him because of all of the above."
Profile photo of Ellie Thomas

Ellie Thomas

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always get all my insurance questions answered in a timely manner. Brittney is always so helpful, and through to ensure I’m getting the best quality coverage!"
Profile photo of Thomas Mello

Thomas Mello

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer experience and responsiveness on by home owner's and car policies."
Profile photo of Susan Blanco

Susan Blanco

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone was so helpful wonderful service."
Profile photo of Ryan Romani

Ryan Romani

November 10, 2021

1  out of  5
"Always having to deal with a High bill that never decreases. Plus front desk isn't very Polite nor professional. Always someone different! Changing Agency to one more convenient!"
Profile photo of Les Stiles

Les Stiles

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"It is not often I write reviews, much less give 5 Stars and click on all boxes. Mike Hanson and Trina at the Caldwell, ID State Farm Office have earned these accolades and then some. I have NEVER had an issue contacting them when needed and NEVER not assistance, advice, and help with problems when needed. They are honest and straight-forward in their communications and "cut through the fog" that is so heavy in this field. I solidly recommend them for all insurance related needs."
Profile photo of Brayden Hayward

Brayden Hayward

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Over the course of my time with this agency, we’ve had ups and downs, complications and frustrations. But regardless they were always persistent and successful in helping me. I have never been more satisfied and confident with any agency but them. I proudly recommend this agency to everyone that I can. And all of them say the same. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Samantha Able

Samantha Able

August 30, 2021

4  out of  5
"We've been with state farm for 12 years, and after being bounced around and inconsistant bills we got transferred to Mike. We've been with them 5 years or so now and they go above and beyond to keep thing consistent. By far greatest customer service."
Profile photo of Michelle Brown

Michelle Brown

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been with Mike Hanson for a short time but have had the opportunity to meet with him personally and are so impressed by how well he's prepared and how easy he explains coverage opportunities that apply specifically to our family. Mike is friendly, professional and we're so glad we selected him as our State Farm Agent."
Profile photo of Charles Beyers

Charles Beyers

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Words can’t say how happy I am With this entire team. We had Geico for almost two years and had enough of the increase to our policy. I made a inquiry online the team called me back the next day saved me over $400 a month to switch to State Farm with my coverages being higher then the required amount. The best part about it the policy came back $20.60 lower than they quoted. I am super happy with this team and look forward to the longer team relationship. I highly recommend this team and State Farm to anyone looking to save money."
Profile photo of Jose Plascencia

Jose Plascencia

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Years back I had a bad experience with this office but the owners Mike Hanson and his wife started calling and treating me right. Good help is hard to find I know that, but the owners they are good people and first class."